Overview of Parliaments

These overviews of parliaments have been compiled by members of the group. If you would like to contribute a blog on a specific parliament, please email one of the group’s co-conveners.

Argentina (The National Congress, by Florencia Corbelle)

Bangladesh (Jatiya Sangstad, by Nizam Ahmed)

Brazil (National Congress, by Cristiane Brum Bernardes)

Burma (Pyidaungsu Hluttaw, by Liam Allmark)

Canada (Parliament of Canada, by Gregory Veevers)

Czech Republic (Czech Parliament, by Martin Kuta)

Denmark (Danish Parliament, by Martin Hansen)

Ethiopia (Ethiopian Parliament, by Meheret Ayenew with assistance from Tsedey Mekonnen)

Finland (Eduskunta, by Tapio Raunio)

Germany (Bundestag, by Julia Schwanholz)

Ghana (Parliament of Ghana, by Ernest Darfour)

Greece (Hellenic Parliament, by Konstantinos Margaritis)

Ireland (Oireachtas, by Muiris MacCarthaigh)

Italy (Italian Parliament, by Cristina Fasone and Maria Romaniello)

Northern Ireland (Northern Ireland Assembly, by Shaun McDaid)

Norway (Norwegian Storting, by Hilmar Rommetvedt)

Portugal (Assembleia da República, by Cristina Leston-Bandeira)

Scotland (Scottish Parliament, by Stephen Imrie)

South Africa (National Assembly of South Africa, by Nokwazi Makanya)

Switzerland (Federal Assembly, by Andreas Ladner)

Wales (National Assembly for Wales, by Alys Thomas and Stephen Boyce)